Petition Signature Solicitation Protocols

Petition Signature Solicitation Protocols

S-14 Procedure for Petition Signature Solicitation and 2.4.8 Petition Signature Solicitation

This regulation and procedure governs access to college premises by those who wish to solicit signatures on petitions for the purpose of submission of a ballot proposition to voters, or nomination of a candidate for elective office, in a city-, county-, or state-wide elections. The links below will direct you to each college’s specific procedures for solicitation of signatures.

Hours of accessibility correspond to the hours of operation at each college location. Solicitation should not disrupt the learning environment or impede ingress and egress to any building or campus.

College contacts are listed below.

Page updated 4/5/2024

Contacts

Chandler-Gilbert
Community College

Student Life

student.life@cgc.edu

CGCC Instructions

Estrella Mountain
Community College

Herschel Jackson

Student Services Manager

623-935-8910

herschel.jackson@estrellamountain.edu

EMCC Instructions

GateWay
Community College

Jessie Palacio

Manager of Student Life and Leadership

602-286-8141

palacio@gatewaycc.edu

GWCC Instructions

Glendale
Community College

Catherine Crawford

Facilities Management

623-845-3522

c.crawford@gccaz.edu

GCC Instructions

Mesa
Community College

Beth Ann Wright

Student Life Manager

480-461-7277

bethann.wright@mesacc.edu

MCC Instructions

Paradise Valley
Community College

Mike Ho

Manager of Student Life and Leadership

602-787-7308

mike.ho@paradisevalley.edu

PVCC Instructions

Phoenix
College

Aristotle Mosier

Student Services Manager

602-285-7230

aristotle.mosier@phoenixcollege.edu

PC Instructions

Rio Salado
College

Office of Student Life and Leadership

studentlife@riosalado.edu

Rio Instructions

Scottsdale
Community College

Office of Student Experience and Leadership

sel@scottsdalecc.edu

SCC Instructions

South Mountain
Community College

Lucero Curiel Martinez

Manager of Student Life and Leadership

602-872-7925

lucero.curiel@southmountaincc.edu

SMCC Instructions